EWS Certificate Download Online, How to apply for EWS Certificate

EWS Certificate Online Download, EWS Documents, EWS benefits and other features available here, EWS (Economically Weaker Section) a certificate for general category reservation.

EWS Certificate Download

As we all know Indian Government has started reservations for the general category, EWS bill was approved by the President of India on 12th January 2019. Under this policy, 10% reservation is provided to economically weaker candidates of the general category. To see this thing, the government is issuing an EWS Certificate for general category candidates to take admission in higher courses and government jobs also. All the information regarding EWS Certificate we are sharing here through this article, candidates can apply online for this certificate.

Amrit Bharat Station Scheme List

EWS Certificate Eligibility

  • First of all, you must be a native/permanent resident of the country 
  • The annual family income of the applicant should be less than Rs.8 lakh
  • For this certificate people/families living in urban areas should not own a residential plot of more than 100 square yards
  • People or Families who are living in rural areas having a residential plot of more than 200 square yards will not be eligible for this certificate
  • Applicant’s family should have less than 5 acres (8 bighas or 2 hectares) of agricultural land
  • Upper caste family applying for should have a residential flat of less than 1000 square feet

EWS Certificate Documents 

We are sharing here some important documents that are mandatory to attach during the EWS Certificate Application

  • Aadhar Card
  • PAN Card
  • Income certificate
  • BPL Ration card
  • Bank statement
  • self-declared affidavit
  • Original / Permanent residence certificate.
  • Documents related to land and property.
  • caste certificate
  • Employment Certificate
  • mobile number

EWS Certificate Benefits 

  • economically weaker general category people will get 10 percent reservation in various areas
  • People who were economically weak and were deprived of many benefits and opportunities due to being in a general category, they will now get those opportunities easily
  • By having this certificate, people coming in this category will now get benefits in different fields like school, college, competitive exam etc
  • Through this certificate reservation facility is available in various competitive examinations
  • Students who are unable to do coaching due to weak financial condition now can go through this certificate

EWS Certificate Download Online

  • First of all, applicants have to visit the official website 
  • From the home page download the EWS certificate form PDF
  • Fill this form with correct details 
  • Now attach the mandatory documents and photo 
  • Finally, Submit EWS application form to the Tahsil/Block Officer

EWS Reservation Quota Issuing authorities

  • District Magistrate
  • Additional District Magistrate
  • Collector
  • Deputy Commissioner
  • Additional Deputy Commissioner
  • 1st Class Stipendiary Magistrate
  • Sub-Divisional Magistrate
  • Taluka Magistrate
  • Executive Magistrate
  • Extra Assistant Commissioner
  • Chief Presidency Magistrate
  • Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate
  • Presidency Magistrate
  • Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar
  • Sub-Divisional Officer or the area where the candidate and/or his family resides.

UP Wheat Procurement Registration

State Wise EWS Application Form

State Application Form Link
Andhra PradeshClick Here
Arunachal PradeshClick here
AssamClick here
BiharClick here
ChandigarhClick here
ChattisgarhClick here
DelhiClick here
GoaClick here
EWS Certificate GujaratClick here
EWS certificate HaryanaClick here
Himachal PradeshClick here
JharkhandClick here
Jammu & KashmirClick here
KarnatakaClick here
KeralaClick here
MaharashtraClick here
EWS certificate MP (Madhya Pradesh)Click here
MeghalayaClick here
ManipurClick here
MizoramClick here
NagalandClick here
OdishaClick here
PunjabClick here
EWS Certificate RajasthanClick here
SikkimClick here
TelanganaClick here
TripuraClick here
Tamil NaduClick here
EWS certificate UP (Uttar Pradesh)Click here
UttarkhandClick here
West BengalClick here

What is EWS Certificate?

EWS (Economically Weaker Section) is a certificate for general category reservation in Jobs and admission.

Who launched EWS Certificate?

PM Narendra Modi

How can I apply For EWS Certificate?

To apply for EWS certificate applicants have to visit the official website and follow some easy step that we have mentioned above.

Leave a Comment